Blue Line

News Dispatches
Chief Jennifer Evans takes 2018 OACP President’s Award of Merit

OACP has named Chief Jennifer Evans as the 2018 recipient of the OACP President’s Award of Merit, the association’s highest award. The President’s Award of Merit recognizes an OACP member who has demonstrated outstanding dedication and support to the association.

August 29, 2018  By Staff

Evans began her career with Peel Regional Police in 1983 when she joined as a cadet. On October 12, 2012, she was appointed as Chief of Peel Regional Police. She was appointed to the Order of Merit of the Police Forces by the Governor General of Canada in 2013 and served as president of the OACP for 2014-15.

Print this page


Stories continue below