Blue Line

News Dispatches
RCMP union chooses leaders

January 1, 2020  By Staff

The RCMP has chosen union leaders from its ranks for the first time.

Brian Sauvé was elected to the National Police Federation’s (NPF) top position. Michelle Boutin, Peter Merrifield and Dennis Miller were also elected as national vice-presidents. The NPF is the sole certified bargaining agent for regular members and reservists of the RCMP below the rank of inspector.

For a full list of the board of directors, visit


Print this page


Stories continue below