Const. Rose Grant was honoured as B.C. RCMP’s longest-serving instructor of the Drug Abuse Resistance Education (D.A.R.E.) program at a ceremony at the Merritt, B.C., detachment this past summer.
The chief of the Nishnawbe-Aski Police Service (NAPS), Terry Armstrong, has announced his retirement.
A number of Canadian women were recently honoured as part of the International Association of Women Police (IAWP) Foundation’s 2018 Annual Recognition Programme.
The Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police (CACP) announced Chief Constable Adam Palmer of the Vancouver Police Department (VPD) has been elected to serve as the new president of the association for a two-year term.
Calgary Police Chief Roger Chaffin is retiring in January after three years in the role and 32 years in law enforcement.
Insp. Sheree Ortman of the Regina Police Service has retired.
Antje McNeely is the 17th chief of Kingston Police and the first female police chief for the 167-year-old service.
Each year, Crime Stoppers International recognizes a number of individuals, programs, activities and campaigns from around the world for excellence and for their contribution to the achievement of the Crime Stoppers International vision – to help stop, solve and prevent crime globally.
The Calgary Police Commission has selected Acting Deputy Chief Steve Barlow to take on the role of interim chief constable when Chief Roger Chaffin retires. Calgary City Council has ratified the decision.
The Sgt. Bruce MacPhail Award for Academic Excellence is presented to the municipal police officer who achieved the highest overall average in a concentration certificate within the Police Leadership Program at Dalhousie University in the past academic year.
The OACP has appointed Jeff McGuire as its new executive director, replacing Ron Bain, who is retiring after 11 years in the role.
The Ontario Association of Chiefs of Police (OACP) welcomes incoming president Barrie Police Chief Kimberley Greenwood, who takes the reins from Waterloo Regional Police Chief Bryan Larkin.
OACP has named Chief Jennifer Evans as the 2018 recipient of the OACP President’s Award of Merit, the association’s highest award. The President’s Award of Merit recognizes an OACP member who has demonstrated outstanding dedication and support to the association.

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.