Const. Evan Fisher is the newest face to join Treaty Three Police, headquartered in Kenora, Ont.
Julia Cecchetto is the new chief of Kentville Police Service in Nova Scotia.
York Regional Police Chief Eric Jolliffe was presented with the Transformation Award for Public Service from the Transformation Institute for Leadership and Innovation this year.
Justin Palardy, former CFL player, joined the Halifax Regional Police in June as a patrol officer.
Staff Supt. Peter Yuen, Supt. Barbara McLean and Insp. Shawna Coxon are the new deputy chiefs at Toronto Police Service. They join James Ramer and Tony Veneziano.
Canadian winners from the International Association of Women Police’s 2017 Annual Recognition Programme include Hamilton Police Sgt. Sara Beck (Award of Excellence), York Regional Police Supt. Karen Noakes (Leadership Award), Halifax Regional Police Const. Stephanie Glendenning (Community Service Award), and Toronto Police Service civilian member Carol Gowanlock (photo), who serves as a court services senior adviser and planner (Civilian Award of Achievement). The awards were presented in Cairns, Australia, during IAWP’s 55th training conference.
Page 3 of 3

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew