Chief Jennifer Evans takes 2018 OACP President’s Award of Merit

August 28, 2018
By Staff
OACP has named Chief Jennifer Evans as the 2018 recipient of the OACP President’s Award of Merit, the association’s highest award. The President’s Award of Merit recognizes an OACP member who has demonstrated outstanding dedication and support to the association.

Evans began her career with Peel Regional Police in 1983 when she joined as a cadet. On October 12, 2012, she was appointed as Chief of Peel Regional Police. She was appointed to the Order of Merit of the Police Forces by the Governor General of Canada in 2013 and served as president of the OACP for 2014-15.

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.