Blue Line


May 28, 2013  By Sgt Ronald Duchesne

429 words – MR

The Order of Merit of the Police Forces

The Governor General, the Right Honourable David Johnston, Chancellor and Commander of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces, in accordance with the Constitution of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces, has appointed the following:

Commanders of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces


Commissioner Christopher D. Lewis
Chief Clive L. Weighill

Officers of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces

Chief Keith J. Atkinson
Deputy Commissioner Craig J. Callens
Chief Paul Douglas Cook
Assistant Director Didier Deramond
Chief Bradley S. Duncan
Chief Jennifer Evans
Inspector Michel Forget
Director General Anna Gray-Henschel
Chief Richard Hanson
Director Mario Harel
Deputy Commissioner Peter Henschel
Chief Rod R. Knecht
Assistant Commissioner Roman N. Lipinski
Sergeant Charles Andre Momy
Deputy Chief William Francis Moore
Director Shelagh Elizabeth Morris
Director Marc Parent
Chief Daniel Colin Parkinson
Chief Constable Robert A. Rich
Deputy Director General Marcel Savard
Superintendent Donald J. J. Spicer
Deputy Commissioner William Scott Tod
Staff Superintendent Jane Wilcox

Members of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces

Superintendent Brian Adams
Chief Superintendent Janice Rose Armstrong
Constable Michael Arruda
Director Sharon Baiden
Chief Superintendent Ricky W. Barnum
Assistant Commissioner Randall J. Beck
Chief Superintendent Donald William Bell
Sergeant Colin Evan Lamont Brown
Chief Superintendent Brian Cantera
Deputy Chief Thomas W. B. Carrique
Superintendent James William Carroll
Sergeant Michael Chicorelli
Inspector Brian F. Cookman
Sergeant George A. Couchie
Superintendent Susanne Decock
Assistant Commissioner François Deschênes
Chief John C. Domm
Sergeant Charles Dubois
Staff Sergeant Cameron E. Durham
Superintendent Selwyn John Fernandes
Inspector Gerard E. Francois
Staff Sergeant Pierre Gauthier
Superintendent Ronald Girling
Chief Superintendent James R. D. Gresham
Constable Evens Guercy
Chief John Peter Hagarty
Chief Constable Paul Hames
Sergeant Michael Hunter
Detective Sergeant Leonard Gordon Isnor
Chief Constable Dave Jones
Mr. François Landry
Deputy Commissioner James Douglas Lang
Inspector William James Law
Inspector Michael W. Leighton
Sergeant Marc Lépine
Chief Constable Peter A. Lepine
Superintendent Brenda M. Lucki
Superintendent Kenneth MacDonald
Chief Superintendent Craig Steven MacMillan
Inspector Dan Markiewich
Inspector Steven James Martin
Deputy Chief Robert D. Morin
Inspector Glen L. Motz
Chief Superintendent Joseph Adrian Oliver
Deputy Chief Robert Percy
Inspector Adua Porteous
Superintendent Paul Richards
Inspector Lise Roussel
Chief Alfred Rudd
Corporal Wayne L. Russett
Assistant Commissioner Marianne C. Ryan
Inspector Allan Godfrey Sauve
Superintendent Michael P. Shea
Provincial Commander Mary Silverthorn
Superintendent Eric Kenneth Slinn
Staff Sergeant Brian Snyder
Chief William B. Sornberger
Inspector Bob Stewart
Deputy Chief Stephen Streeter
Chaplain James E. Turner
Sergeant Detective Benoit Vigeant
Superintendent Christopher Mark Wyatt
Dr. Akira Brian Yamashita

Print this page


Stories continue below