Blue Line

News Dispatches
Jeffery Adam, Barbara Fleury now Officers of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces

The Governor General of Canada presented RCMP Chief Supt. Jeffery Adam (top photo) and Assistant Commissioner Barbara Fleury (bottom photo) with honours as officers of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces in Ottawa.

January 23, 2019  By Staff

Sgt. Michael Lamothe of the Ottawa Police Service was also presented with honours as a member of the Order of Merit of the Police Forces.

An expert in cybercrime and co-chair of the Canadian Association of Chiefs of Police (CACP) E-Crime Committee, Adam is the driving force in the modernization of law enforcement’s use of digital evidence for investigative purposes. A founding co-chair of the CACP International Committee, Fleury successfully consulted with external police partners to realign global policing priorities. And Lamothe developed a training curriculum and seminars for frontline patrol officers to better cope with mental health crisis situations.

Print this page


Stories continue below