Blue Line

Canadian Military Police Association awards 2017 scholarships

Congratulations to the two winners of the 2017 Canadian Military Police Association Scholarship competition: Alexis Raymond and Genevieve Langlois.

September 22, 2017  By Staff

The judging committee considered academic performance and potential; community involvement; financial need; and quality of the application essay to determine the winners. This year the applications were reviewed by Maj. Steeve Gregoire, CWO Crystal Krammer and Sgt. (retired) Kaven Daigle.
Raymond won the University Scholarship. He has been accepted into a “Baccalauréat en science commerciales spécialisé en comptabilité (co-op)” at Ottawa University.  
 Langlois secured the College Scholarship. She has dedicated much of her teenage years to the Army Cadets, the committee found, and will be taking a two-year program with Georgian College in Pre-Health Sciences or Massage Therapy.  

Both winners will receive a $1,000 cheque.

Print this page


Stories continue below